Beets

I do not like beets. I have tried to like them, really I have.  But I just don’t.   What I do like about beets are some of its alternative uses.

Beets

During the winter they are abundant, I see beets everywhere.  Beets are high in iron and other vitamins. By adding beet juice or grated beet root to your facial masks, you will notice a light tinge of pink added to the skin and after continued use you will notice age spots starting to fade.

Adding beet juice to your hair will provide an auburn tint. Just add it into your hair, let sit for 15-30 minutes and rinse.

Beet away!

Leave a Reply

Google
